top of page

2023 Memphis Mid-South FBA Board Slate

FEDERAL BAR ASSOCIATION MEMPHIS/MID-SOUTH CHAPTER

2023 BOARD MEMBER SLATE


(*) Denotes Leadership Ladder Position filled by Succeeding Officer in accordance with Chapter Bylaws

(**) Denotes Standing Position provided for by Chapter Bylaws


PRESIDENT (*)

Mary C. Hamm

FedEx Express

3620 Hacks Cross Road

Memphis, TN 38125

Mary.Hamm@FedEx.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT (*)

Laura S. Martin

FedEx Express

3620 Hacks Cross Road

Memphis, TN 38125

LauraMartin@fedex.com


VICE PRESIDENT (*)

Emma J. Redden

Baker Donelson

165 Madison Avenue, Suite 2000

Memphis, TN 38103

eredden@bakerdonelson.com


TREASURER (*)

J. Austin Stokes

The Pictsweet Company

10 Pictsweet Drive

Bells, TN 38006

austin.stokes@pictsweet.com

SECRETARY (*)

Sarah E. Stuart

Burch, Porter & Johnson, PLLC

130 North Court Ave.

Memphis, TN 38103

sstuart@bpjlaw.com

  

PAST PRESIDENT (**)

Ben J. Scott

Butler Snow

6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 500

Memphis, TN  38119

Ben.Scott@butlersnow.com



 JUDICIAL REPRESENTATIVE

The Honorable Sheryl H. Lipman

United States District Court

Western District of Tennessee

167 North Main Street, Room 907

Memphis, TN 38103

JUDICIAL REPRESENTATIVE

The Honorable Jon A. York

United States District Court

Western District of Tennessee

111 South Highland Avenue

Jackson, TN 38301


NATIONAL DELEGATE

Jonathan E. Nelson

Bass, Berry & Sims

100 Peabody Place, Suite 1300

Memphis, TN  38103

jenelson@bassberry.com


 FEDERAL COURT LIAISON (**)

Kelly Sherfey, Secretary to the Clerk of Court

United States District Court

Western District of Tennessee

167 North Main Street, Room 242

Memphis, TN 38103

  

AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBERS


Membership Chair

Deb Ireland

U.S. Attorney’s Office W.D. Tenn.

167 North Main Street, Suite 800

Memphis, TN 38103

Deb.Ireland@usdoj.gov


Taurus Bailey

Bailey & Bailey, PLLC

44 North Second Street, Suite 502

Memphis, TN 38103

tbaileylawoffice@gmail.com


Kyle Cummins

Butler Snow LLP

6075 Poplar Ave, Suite 500

Memphis, TN 38117

kyle.cummins@butlersnow.com


Stacie A. Hammond

Latino Memphis

6041 Mt. Moriah Extended, Suite 16

Memphis, TN 38115

stacie@latinomemphis.org


M. Kimberly Hodges

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart

6410 Poplar Avenue, Suite 300

Memphis, TN 38119

Kim.Hodges@ogletree.com


Tyrone J. Paylor

Federal Public Defender’s Office

200 Jefferson Avenue, Suite 200

Memphis, TN 38103

Tyrone_Paylor@fd.org


Carrie Ann Rohrscheib

U.S. Federal Government

200 Jefferson Avenue, Suite 400

Memphis, TN 38103

Carrie.A.Rohrscheib@usdoj.gov

  

Nathan D. Tilley

Pentecost, Glenn, & Mauldin

106 Stonebridge Boulevard

Jackson, TN 38305

ntilly@pgmfirm.com


André C. Wharton

Wharton Law Firm

1575 Madison Avenue

Memphis, TN 38104

AndreCWharton@thewhartonlawfirm.com

2023 FBA Board Slate: Welcome
bottom of page